under sentence examples

- Totten. to be ill or feel ill; drunk or intoxicated; having hangover; feeling sick; Example Sentences.

He found the box under the table. She arrived home by bus. A cat appeared from under the desk. I hid under the table. The dolphin jumped out of the water, then dove back under. "
She baked the cupcakes with a crockpot. A bridge sentence, also known as a paragraph bridge, is a type of topic sentence that helps connect an …

"Dismissed," she said under her breath. Tom hid under the table.

Meaning. Examples of underperform in a sentence, how to use it.

This is an independent clause because it's a complete sentence …

CK 1 2240704 We're under attack. Let's break down a couple complex sentence examples into its parts. Kinds of Prepositions. ; Sheena was feeling a bit under the weather, so she decided not to go to the movie with her friends. Above: A plane is flying above the village.. Abroad: Mary went abroad.. See also: Under I studied for the test, but I don't think I did well. " “Under The Weather” Meaning with Helpful Example Sentences November 16, 2019 English Idioms No Comments The idiomatic phrase “under the weather” is a phrase you will hear or see quite often in everyday conversation and writing. What Is a Sentence Fragment; Fused Sentence Examples and Corrections; Defining Bridge Sentences. The cat jumped off the counter. 1. CK 1 2247202 You are under oath. Compound Sentences. The kids were …